Skip to main content

SRB Annual Conference 2024: The road ahead: risk, readiness and resilience

SRB conference | | Brussels

SRB Annual Conference 2024: The road ahead: risk, readiness and resilience is taking place on 13 February 2024. 

Media source


The SRB Annual Conference 2024 brings together resolution authorities, supervisory bodies, policy-makers and the banking industry together to discuss progress and challenges for financial stability. In an uncertain economic landscape, the conference will focus on readiness for crisis, building resilience and dealing with new and emerging risks. You will learn about the SRM’s new strategy, hear from high-level speakers and have the chance to join specific sessions on relevant topics. Join us in Brussels or online on 13 February 2024 for this flagship event.

Follow us on social media through #SRBresolution2024

Registration will open soon, stay tuned! 


9:30 - 10.00Registration and welcome coffee

Opening session

10.00 - 10.05


  • Master of Ceremonies - Susan Carroll, Communications team leader and Spokesperson, Single Resolution Board
10.05 - 10.15


  • Dominique LABOUREIX, Chair, Single Resolution Board 
10:15 - 10:20 SRM Vision 2028 video
10.20 - 10.55Opening Address 

In conversation: SRB and SSM Chairs 

10.55 - 11:40In conversation session with SRB Chair Dominique LABOUREIX and Claudia BUCH, incoming Chair of the Supervisory Board, European Central Bank
11.40 - 13.00

Roundtable high-level discussion

  • John BERRIGAN, Director-General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission
  • Birgit RODOLPHE, Chief Executive Director of Resolution and Prevention of Money Laundering, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority, Germany (BaFin)
  • Anneli TUOMINEN, Member of the Supervisory Board, European Central Bank 
  • Irene TINAGLI, MEP and Chair, European Parliament’s ECON committee 
  • Jérôme GRIVET, Deputy CEO of Crédit Agricole S.A
13.30 - 14.30Networking lunch

Parallel sessions x 3 

14.30 - 15.45

Stay tuned for more details to come.

  • The MREL journey – where we stand and the next steps

This session will look at the progress made, explain the challenges we see going forward, such as challenges from the recent crises and combinations of tools, and send a signal for discussing the long-term future.

  • Cooperation on new risks and digitalisation

This session will look at global responses to new risks to banking and resolvability, as well as explore the challenges and opportunities posed by digitalisation for the banking sector and resolvability. 

  • The next phase: testing and operationalisation 

Resolution authorities and banks are turning their attention to testing resolution strategies and plans. This session will consider the experience so far, and discuss the way ahead for banks and authorities.

Closing session

16.00 - 16.30Takeaways from parallel sessions: SRB Board Members with master of ceremonies
16.30 - 17.30Networking cocktail reception 



Chair at Single Resolution Board

Dominique is Chair of the Single Resolution Board after being appointed officially by the Council on 25 November, 2022. 

Dominique Laboureix formerly...

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin)

Birgit Rodolphe has been Chief Executive Director Resolution and Money Laundering Prevention at the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)...

Irene Tinagli
European Parliament

Elected in May 2019 to the European Parliament, Irene Tinagli has been elected in September 2019 Chair of the Economic and Monetary Affairs of the...

Contact us

Please contact for questions SRB-CONF-FEB-2024 [a] (SRB-CONF-FEB-2024[at]srb[dot]europa[dot]eu)

Previous conferences

Sep 19 2022

SRB Conference 2022 - European banks: resolvable and ready for crisis?

SRB conference
Oct 14 2021

SRB Conference 2021 - Bank resolution: delivering for financial stability

SRB conference
Oct 8 2020

SRB Conference 2020 - Banking resolution: firm foundations for stability

SRB conference
Oct 10 2019

SRB Conference 2019 - Bank Resolution: Turning Policy into Action

SRB conference
Oct 15 2018

SRB Conference 2018 - 10 years after the crisis: are banks now resolvable?

SRB conference
Sep 29 2017

SRB Conference 2017

SRB conference